Bear Spray with Holster
(0) Write a review
8.1 oz Counter Assault Bear Deterrent with Belt Holster
- 30 feet spray distance
- 7.2 seconds spray duration
State Laws and Restrictions
States Where Pepper Sprays are Restricted
(We cannot ship self defense sprays to these states. Our Bear Pepper Spray is registered and legal in these states.)
New York:New York residents may only purchase defense sprays from licensed Firearms Dealers or licensed Pharmacists in that state.
Massachusetts:Massachusetts residents may only purchase defense sprays from licensed Firearms Dealers in that state.
States Where Pepper Sprays Have Some Restrictions
Michigan: OC Pepper spray can be no stronger then a 2% concentrate(Different companies can sell different concentrations.)CS is the only Tear Gas accepted and can be no larger then 35 grams per can. No combination spray allowed. (We cannot ship our personal defense sprays to Michigan. Our Bear Pepper Spray is legal and registered in Michigan.)
New Jersey: Any non-felon 18 or over may possess for the purpose of self defense one pocket-sized device which contains and releases not more than 3/4 of an ounce.
Wisconsin: Pepper only. No Tear gas, UV Dye or combination sprays. OC can be no stronger then a 10% solution. Can must be between 15-60 grams only. Must have safety feature. (None of Counter Assault Personal Defense pepper sprays contain either tear gas or UV dye. The OC10-2F, PDF-2 and SD-2 are all 40 grams (3 ounces), so we can ship these items to Wisconsin. Our Bear Pepper Spray is legal and registered in Wisconsin.)
California: No person shall purchase, possess, or use any pepper spray that contains more than 2.5 ounces (70.875 grams) net weight of aerosol spray. (The OC10-2F, PDF-2 and SD-2 are all 40 grams, so we can ship these items to California. Our Bear Pepper Spray is legal and registered in California.)
NOTE: Pepper Spray is legal in all 50 states, however a number of cities and states have restrictions on sizes, strengths, etc. If you have a question, it is wise to contact your local police department. Defense sprays should only be purchased by those 18 years of age or older. Certain other restrictions may exist in your jurisdiction. The above list is not entirely exhaustive, but it does represent the kind of restrictions that exist.
SHIPPING CHANGES: Due to new sales tax rules in the state of Colorado, effective June 1, 2019, purchases made online through JAX Mercantile for customers in the state of Colorado will only be able to be shipped to addresses within JAX current tax jurisdictions in Fort Collins, Loveland, Lafayette, and Broomfield. Customers in the state of Colorado who do not have shipping addresses within these zip codes may still opt for in-store pickup at any JAX store location when making a purchase on the JAX website. Learn more on our shipping and returns page.